

County Buildings, Stafford DDI (01785) 276140 Please ask for Jackie Fair Email: Jackie.fair@staffordshire.gov.uk

#### **Audit and Standards Committee**

Tuesday, 30 June 2015 10.00 am Oak Room, County Buildings, Stafford

> John Tradewell Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation 22 June 2015

# AGENDA

1.	Apologies	
2.	Declarations of Interest	
3.	Minutes of the Meeting held on 23 March 2015	(Pages 1 - 6)
4.	Proposed Changes to the Constitution -New Regulatory Requirements re Procedure for Discipline or Dismissal of Head of Paid Service, Monitoring Officer and Chief Financial Officer	(Pages 7 - 8)
	Report of the Head of Law and Head of Human Resources	
5.	External Audit - Progress Report	
	Verbal Report of PricewaterhouseCoopers	
6.	Internal Audit Outturn Report 2014/15	(Pages 9 - 22)
	Report of the Director of Finance and Resources	
7.	Internal Audit Charter	(Pages 23 - 40)
	Report of the Director of Finance and Resources	
8.	Internal Audit Strategy and Plan 2015/16	(Pages 41 - 64)
	Report of the Director of Finance and Resources	
9.	Code of Corporate Governance	(Pages 65 - 78)

Joint Report of the Director of Democracy, Law and Transformation and the Director of Finance and Resources

# 10. Work Programme for the Audit and Standards Committee/Member Training Update

(Pages 79 - 82)

Report of the Director of Finance and Resources

#### 11. Exclusion of the Public

The Chairman to move:-

"That the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business which involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 12A (as amended) of the Local Government Act 1972 as indicated below".

#### **PART TWO**

(reports in this section are exempt)

12. Exempt Minutes of the meeting held on 23 March 2015 (Pages 83 - 86)

(Exemption paragraph 3)

13. Internal Audit Outturn Report 2014/15 - Appendix 1

(Pages 87 - 96)

(exemption paragraph 3)
Report of the Director of Finance and Resources

# Membership

Derek Davis, OBE Robert Marshall
Mike Davies (Vice-Chairman) David Smith
William Day Alison Spicer

Brian Edwards Martyn Tittley (Chairman)

Michael Greatorex Diane Todd
Derrick Huckfield Conor Wileman
Kevin Jackson Caroline Wood

Philip Jones

# Note for Members of the Press and Public

# **Filming of Meetings**

The Open (public) section of this meeting may be filmed for live or later broadcasting or other use, and, if you are at the meeting, you may be filmed, and are deemed to have agreed to being filmed and to the use of the recording for broadcast and/or other purposes.

### **Recording by Press and Public**

Recording (including by the use of social media) by the Press and Public is permitted from the public seating area provided it does not, in the opinion of the chairman, disrupt the meeting.